How Do You Deal With It?


I had asked this question earlier when I my mind drew a blank whenever I tried writing. And I got various replies like jotting down whatever ideas I get in a diary in the form of points….just try narrating the happenings of the day etc etc.

Now my question is….What do you do when you know what you want to do? You have the thing in your head…you can visualize it but can’t seem to get it on paper. I have been at the drawing board since a few hours now, trying to take the¬† Sock Gang comic forward…but can’t seem to get a single sketch right. I can visualize everything but am unable to draw it.

And now after 3 pencils, 2 rubber and 50+ attempts….I am beginning to feel that I have lost the ability to sketch. Nothing seems to come out correct. :(

Comments
10 Responses to “How Do You Deal With It?”
  1. tangyorangesour says:

    The sock’s are old, don’t you think a bit of stench should accompany them? Perhaps they don’t want themselves to be perfect.

  2. Kartikay says:

    You want my answer?

    Alcohol.

  3. delhizen says:

    so you found another reason to brood???

    happens to me all the time…. I just tk a break and try again after a few days… it works!

  4. Purbaray says:

    Take a deep breath and start again.

  5. Joshi Mukard says:

    Leave it for now and go back to the sketch after a couple of days. You may get it.

  6. Magali says:

    I don’t sketch much so I can’t offer precise help. All I can say is the more you try & get it wrong, the more frustrated you will get (I speak from experience here). Leave it for a while, & do something else like read a book or watch a movie. Then get back to it & you should get it :)

  7. Deboshree says:

    Maybe you could sleep over it. It could be just a bad day that will correct itself soon.

  8. Pooja says:

    Give it a rest.. Change your activity, clean up the mess, walk around, listen to music, or even better read my blog ;).
    Or you can try changing the medium. As in instead of pencil sketches you can try pastels or water colours. I don’t know how this works!

    There’s so much expert advice up here, something should help!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 963 other followers

