Random Thoughts


I have been inactive for a long time on my blog. For almost 2 months. Many events have occured in this time that have threatened to change my country or the world. But, I will talk about them and my views on those events in later posts. I had many ideas but could not type anything as they were all….hmmm..what can I say…sought of, Wild Ideas. I could not control the flow nor was I able to arrange them in a presentable way. But, enough talk. First of all a very Happy Independence Day to all Indians. I know it was on the 15th of this month and I am late, but better late than never. Many articles must have been written on this topic and many will be written, and, they all speak of freedom as the birth right of all humans. Freedom is this and freedom is that…..blah blah blah. We are given examples of freedom fighters and martyrs of nation. The radio channels discover a new genre of songs (read patriotic songs) which were tucked away in some dark corner for the whole year. So, is this the meaning of freedom. No, I do not desrespect the freedom fighters and martyrs neither do I desrespect the nation. Infact, I love them from the core of my heart. But still….

The nation in which we are living right now may be shining outside but inside it is decaying faster than Uranium – 239. But as I said, all these will come in later posts. When?? I can not answer. Talking of freedom. Sometimes I wonder am I really free. Mahatma Gandhi, the father of the nation talked about Ram Rajya. A nation where there will be no differences between people, everyone will have equal rights. Bhagat Singh, Chandrashekhar Azad, Udham Singh, Subhash Chandra Bose, Sukhdev, Rajguru, Lala Lajpat Rai etc laid down there lifes for this freedom and hoped the free nation will be free from all vices. I bet they and all such who I didn’t mention must be spinning like the wheels of an F1 car in their graves. The last 50 years of Indian History sometimes reminds me of George Orewal’s Animal Farm. We started out with equal rights for everyone and other great promises. But as time passed, the laws were bent for the benefit of our leaders, the country has been divided under various categories. It seems the Pigs are walking upright now.

Freeodom…..are we really free? Some may argue that we had gained freedom around 62 years ago, but I defer from their views. Our minds are not free. We still feel that a white skinned person is superior to a dark complexioned one. The degrees here are considered lower than the ones offered in the universities of the USA. A friend of mine said that after completing graduation he will settle in Australia as life is shit here. When I asked him why doesn’t he stay here and help in bringing change in the system, he had the most common answer…..”What can I do? What can one person do?”. The British divided our nation before leaving and we have remained so since then. Germany was also divided but the people revolted and the land was unified. I know it may sound imkpossible but it can be done. I do not talk about destroying the physical boundaries, I talk about mental and spiritual boundaries.

In the Mahabharat it is written that it is the persons merit is by his actions, not through his birth. Even King Bharat did not give the throne to his son as he did not find him worthy. Then why is it that nowadays it is the birth of a person that tells his merit. Why is it that our ancestars 500 years ago were more free than what we are. Why is it that the people nowadays are not free from the sins of caste and relegion. The question is….Are we really free?

Comments
4 Responses to “Random Thoughts”
  1. Beautiful Mind says:

    im back!!!coincidence it is! i open my blog today after a long long time to update n find ur comment n a new post in ur long long unupdated blog!!! college n the hustle bustle.. difficult to devote time!!lol.. but will keep an eye on this space regularly now!!

  2. maxmayur says:

    What makes you so inactive? You write well. Putting your thoughts together and expressing here is a good idea. Keep going 🙂Mayur Pathak

  3. Panthera Tigris says:

    Frankly speaking I am too lazy to do anything. I have to push my self to even write something for my own blog. Thanks for the appreciation though. Will be writing down something soon i.e within this month.

  4. Beautiful Mind says:

    its been 2 months to be precise!

Leave a Reply

