Confusion….


I am in two minds regarding the future of my blog. My blog is more of a joke, as I hardly post anything on it. More than half the time I don’t have anything to write about. I cannot write stories the way Mayur does, nor can I write prose and poem like Pallavi. Smita’s articles are fun and with a message, Durga’s and Ash’s blogs are filled with knowledge. Bikram and The Big K are both passionate about their ideas (even though I don’t agree with some of them). Sapna doesn’t write often but when she does, the articles are quite good. Madhav is talented in many things. Gaurav’s articles make you think. Poornima, Arvind, Shalini, Kidakaka, Ranjith are some other good bloggers I am familiar with. I can never match them, neither in quantity nor in quality. I wanted to delete my blog and talked to Durga about it. She advised that I should keep on writing for myself. But even then, each time I read other’s blog, I feel that I have a lot to do before I can reach their level. And I am afraid that the day I reach the level they are at now, they would have moved further. So, I would never be at par with them. On the other hand, another voice in my head tells me to listen to what Durga said and keep going on, because even though you are not as good as them, you are different from them.

Comments
10 Responses to “Confusion….”
  1. Mayur says:

    Why do you compare?
    When I started my blog, I too thought on a similar line. I used to read Big K and Kidakaka and I thought I could do better than them. But within few weeks I realised that I couldn’t match them coz I was different. I couldn’t just write to attract audience or create controversies. I decided to pen what I felt like. I’m always dominated by so many random thoughts. I decided to give them a form. Today my stories and articles are being read and appreciated. Without being modest, it is an overwhelming feeling.

    Just be what you are buddy. Write for yourself, not for an audience.

  2. Gaurav says:

    Buddy, the quality of posts matter, not the quantity. It doesn’t matter if you post after long time.

    Never compare, no two persons think the same way.

    You get on track gradually once you get started.

    PS: Your blog is a good read.

  3. Pallavi says:

    oh comeon! you do a fab job in your own way.and each one got their style.. write becoz you want to express about something not because somone else did it too.

    and each time I come bk to your blog I go back with some knowledge and insights! so keep writing.. it is about exchanging ideas and views

    PS: I thought and still do that i can write to save my life.. but well, if I have something in my mind that I can expres then why not share it.

  4. Pallavi says:

    Ps: I thought and still do that i can’T write to save my life.. but well, if I have something in my mind that I can expres then why not share it.

  5. Dude don’t stop writing blog you write better then me. Just keep it up your work.

  6. snowleopard says:

    I think I will have to rethink my decision. Thanks guys for refueling my confidence level.

  7. The Big K says:

    Since I feel like an expert on blogging here, here’s my advice-

    You shouldn’t blog if it doesn’t interest you. I started writing my blog because I really needed a place to vent out my frustration by observing seemingly smarter folks going insane in simplest of situations. It started like that – and I’ve been doing it since long time.

    Its like body building you know. When you enter, you see everyone with big biceps. Then few months into it, you begin seeing few folks with thinner biceps than yours. Then one year into it, there’s at least one day in a week when you’ve got biggest biceps in the whole gym.

  8. Mayur says:

    Write some thing new now, will you?
    It’s been 12 days.

  9. Prateek says:

    I don’t have a good subject to write on.

  10. Smita says:

    Do you know when I read other people’s blogs I shrink thinking that my postings are crap? Especially when I read humor blogs, I end up laughing out loud and just wish maybe I’d b able to write something like that once in a while. But then, I write what comes to my head. I write because I’m passionate about writing because I feel I have SO much to say.

    Often you’d be at a loss as to what to write about. You can write anything. Life’s crazy enough, write about those crazy things. Write whatever comes to your mind. And remember, if the write ups are honest and from the heart/mind they will be masterpieces 🙂

Leave a Reply

