Return of the Native


I am back from my vacation in Bangalore and hopefully also back to my blogging ways. The weather was quite pleasant and sometimes a bit chilly because of the precipitation of evaporated water on the earth. But I was amazed that even with so many good points about Bangalore, I was happy nay elated when the wheels of the plane touched the runway on the Delhi airport. I am rather enjoying the 42 degree temperature.

In the time that I spent in Bangalore, I had a lot of time to meditate upon what I have to do. I have travelled the lengths and breadths of India (Thanks to the Indian Army) and can safely say that I have seen more places than most people who read my blog and have experiences to share that many might not have had. Yes, many people who read my blog are many years older than me, what I have said is no boast.

I have plans to write a number of articles dedicated to my travels and the experiences I had. You may call them my memoirs if you wish to. Currently I am going through old albums to pick out interesting photographs of the different places. A picture says a thousand words and a travelogue article would not look good without them.

My Bangalore stay was quite eventful and I would dedicate a few posts to it.

Keep watching this space for some interesting stuff. I guarantee you, you will not be disappointed.

Comments
4 Responses to “Return of the Native”
  1. Sapna says:

    Waiting to see your travalogues.

  2. delhizen says:

    ‘weather was quite pleasant and sometimes a bit chilly because of the precipitation of evaporated water on the earth’- i hope the next posts are not lessons in science.. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

