I will not give up on my idea


New Bloom was an NGO I had created last year. I had my ideals and hopes on it. Through New Bloom I wanted to do my bit and give other like-minded people a platform to do their’s for helping clean our environment. It could be teaching people about clean and green environment, promoting green technology, innovating new ideas…..anything.

Many were interested but whenever I wanted them to do something, they always backed down. More than one year and the story is the same. I have many members on paper but no one practically. I am spending all resources and time on one project on managing home waste.Now after being the lone wolf for so long, I don’t even feel like asking for support from anyone.

Yes, I am angry because people who promised me support were never around when I needed them. And today someone suggested that I should disown it as I don’t have any real support from anyone. But I am not going to give up. It doesn’t matter if no one is going to stand by me. I believe in myself and my ideas. And I will continue with my perseverance.

Comments
5 Responses to “I will not give up on my idea”
  1. Sapna says:

    Hmmm It is said that “Success is 1% ability and 99% stickability”

  2. First of all Prateek, I am really very sorry as i had promised you that i will work with you and now i am failed to doing this one.. 😦

  3. delhizen says:

    It’s your baby so bring it up independently, if people pitch in to help take it. If not, no problem! We will figure out something

  4. Mayur says:

    Why do you think I called you a One Man Army? It is an apt title. You need to justify that now. Go on boy… you have a long way to go!

  5. Purba says:

    Just spread the good word around, blog about it regularly..Who knows?

Leave a Reply

