One Year With WordPress


Finally the day has arrived. Today my blog completes its first anniversary with WordPress. I had begun blogging on Blogspot but shifted base an year ago on this day as I found the wordpress themes to be better. Some may disagree but as they say, “Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.”

I just came home after a 2 days tour and the first thing I am doing is write a post. Couldn’t miss it for anything in the world as this will be a good chance to give a long winded “Thank You” speech that would put Kalmadi to shame.

First of all I would like to thank everyone who made this special for me by answering my call for guest posts. Those who didn’t…may your souls rest in peace because I am coming for your blood. Except two who gave me a valid, acceptable reason in time. Those two will be spared.

Thank you everyone for reading this blog. My blog actually has 14K+ hits in an year. I realise what a torture it must be for the readers. Seriously, even I can’t read what I have written without throwing up. Hats off to you guys.

This year has been quit good. I managed to write a few short stories and travelogue. Wrote a few satires that I always wanted to write. I met many new and wonderful people besides the wonderful ones I already knew. I wrote a lot. Who says quality is more important than quantity? I managed to gain a few readers and I also managed to lose a couple old ones. “Jaane waale ko kaun rok sakta hai!”

Being a ‘dramebaaj’, I had planned on quitting blogging today. It would have been something very different. No one imagines that a person would write a farewell post on an occasion for which, he has been after the blood of many people to force them into submitting guest posts. But I discussed this with someone and I decided not to do it.

Damn! I don’t even know what I am writing. Aaarrgghhh…..so much for the boast that I will do a Kalmadi. Ok thanks again everyone for all your support and encouragement. Your comments are what makes me want to write more. I look forward to them.

And this year……lets see what I can churn up.

 

PS: Putting it for ABC Wednesday. Am too lazy to write anything new. Will be on a writing break for a couple days more.

Comments
37 Responses to “One Year With WordPress”
  1. Pzes says:

    Churn, Churn, Churn Away Boy! 🙂

  2. Sapna says:

    Congrats Patty!!!

  3. Congratulations! And many more blogging years to come! 🙂

  4. Congrats Prateek!!
    Hope you have a happy blogging with lots of posts and lots of comments ahead!!

  5. magiceye says:

    congratulations and best wishes for plenty more!

  6. Purbaray says:

    Yea!! and am still waiting for the Kalmadi tale…drama queen!!!!

    Blog I hope you don’t mind the birthday bumps 😀

  7. Dr Pratibha says:

    congrats Prateek .

  8. congrats prateek 😀

  9. cooltwins says:

    keep it up buddy! 😀

  10. Bhavia says:

    Congrats!!! 🙂

  11. radhika says:

    congrats prateek. all the best for the days to come

  12. Nandhini says:

    OMG! 14K+ visitors in a year. Thats too good. I guess this is the first time Ive stepped into your blog and see what am finding here. Good wishes!!!

    • snowleopard says:

      Thanks Nandhini. 14K+ couldn’t have been possible without the support of people like you who read and appreciated it. 🙂
      Welcome to the blog and do step in again sometime.

  13. Pooja says:

    Happy Birthday to you “Snow Leapord’s Blog” :D!!

    Now this is quite a milestone you’ve achieved.. And what is this “I was going to quit” drama? Well, I am glad you have changed your mind. It has been good having you ’round, and would love to hear from you for a long long time.

    Mine’s going to turn a year old in the coming month, so I’m quite excited.

    Anyways, all the best to you! Keep writing :D!

    • snowleopard says:

      Mucho gracias, Senora 🙂 Yeah…the leaving bit. Just one of my wacky ideas. :P.
      Yours is coming too…great. Will subscribe to your blog as I wouldn’t want to miss it. 😀

  14. Magali says:

    Yay for one year! I had no idea you were on blogspot first.
    Anyway, you’re a dramebaaj? I am one too! *Yay!* 🙂
    So congrats & keep blogging.

  15. Roger Green says:

    it’s funny; i’ve had my WP blog for 6 months but i still write in Blogger. but i admit my blog looks better
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  16. Delhizen says:

    King of Melodrama- Congrats on completing one yr on ‘wordpress’

  17. Bikram says:

    congrats on the one year …

    Bikram’s Blog

Leave a Reply

