An Unfinished Poem


It makes no sense and I have no idea why I wrote this - 
We walk alone,
       in this stage of life.
The sacred truth,
      is quintessentially a strife.
 
What truth I seek,
      in forgone acquaintances.
The essence of love,
      or its subtle nuances. 
 
The paths I follow,
      for heart or mind.
I know will hurt,
      still I look behind.
 
A mist of memories,
      swirl through the head.
With brooding eyes and a pensive smile,
      I keep them close and walk ahead.  
 

walk2-2

Comments
7 Responses to “An Unfinished Poem”
  1. OMG!!!!!!!!!!! and I liked it……………..sigh! We both need to see shrinks….?

  2. Pzes says:

    Wah! Kya baat.

  3. Romantic, Wistful, Poignant….the pic evokes imagery which goes well with the poetry

  4. Purba says:

    Pleasantly surprised! You are good, cub.

  5. subhorup says:

    Goes to show that deep thought is not the privilege of the few! Nice to see this. When did you write it?

  6. Deboshree says:

    Perfect match. The poem and the picture. Too good!

Leave a Reply

