The Dance of Rain


Leaves chime with the wind,

In darkness of the morning sky.

The Tease. The Chase. The Anticipation.

The parched Earth awaits her lover.

Penned this down yesterday while watching the rain. I am not a poet so don’t be too harsh. And here is another one but it is a bit errr….cheesy. This is based on a conversation I had with a friend while I was being forced to write about the rain.

She watched  the rain,

Her heart raced.

Folk tunes from the Mountains.

In Beauty danced the beauty.

I guess I have done enough today to damage my reputation. So here is a photo from the Shimla series –

Comments
3 Responses to “The Dance of Rain”
  1. Kartikay says:

    Damage to reputation duly noted.

    My complaint though: it ended to early. You should let your poems find their space. #PretentiousFeedback

  2. Pzes says:

    Don’t talk about rain. It is just not raining in Bangalore!

Leave a comment